Skip to content

Cocolife Pasig Pirates take part in Pilipinas Super League 21-Under inaugural season


The much-awaited Luzon Leg of the Pilipinas Super League 21-U has finally kicked off, with Cocolife’s very own PASIG COCOLIFE Pirates competing for the championship title this season.

The Pasig COCOLIFE Pirates is the first team to represent Metro Manila in the Pilipinas Super League.

The opening ceremony was held last July 13, 2022 at the Bren Z Guiao Convention Center in San Fernando City. The venue was filled with enthusiastic basketball fans who were excited to witness the future of Filipino basketball.

The games took place right after the opening ceremony and were officiated by Pampanga Governor Dennis Pineda along with PSL President Mr. Rocky Chan, and Cocolife SVP for Retail Distribution Mr. Joseph Ronquillo.

For the second match of the night, Pasig COCOLIFE Pirates battled it out with Pampanga Delta. Pasig COCOLIFE Pirates triumphed and scored their first win of the season. Jonnel Policarpio was named the MVP with 18 points, 18 rebounds, 6 assists, 3 steals, and 1 block.

Established this year, the Pilipinas Super League (PSL) 21-U is the latest league to join the ranks of the PBA, MPBL, and NBL-Pilipinas as professional basketball competitions in the country.

Stay tuned for more thrill and action from the Pasig COCOLIFE Pirates as they compete in the 21-Under Division.

The ceremonial toss between Pasig COCOLIFE Pirates and Pampanga Delta, joined by Governor Dennis Pineda (center) and PSL Officials (L-R): Mr. Chelito Caro – Deputy Commissioner, Mr. Leo Isaac – Head of Basketball Operations, Mr. Rocky Chan – President, Mr. Ray Alao – Vice President, and Mr. Joseph Ronquillo – Cocolife SVP of Retail Distribution.
Pasig COCOLIFE Pirates Most Valuable Player of the match, Jonnel Policarpio.
Pasig COCOLIFE Pirates scored their first win of the season against Pampanga Delta, 75-81.
The Pasig COCOLIFE Pirates Team with their coaches, and COCOLIFE and PSL officials.
From Left Standing: Coach Andy Mejos, James Pradella, Brix Versoza, Reginals Ching, Drei Lorenzo, Mowell Morales, Sonnt Estil, Markus Dimaunahan, Vhoris Marasigan, Kevin Perigrina, Kerby Villanueva, Jhonnel Policarpio, Coach VL Sandalo, Coach Manu Inigo, Team Manager Jarvis Co and Noli Mejos.
From Left Sitting: JE Lopez, Nathan Manarang, Carlo Gulapa, Lanze Ronquillo, Tonchi Conde, Kent Pelipel.

About Cocolife

Founded on March 20, 1978, Cocolife has since become the country’s number one Filipino-owned stock life insurance company. It has also made its mark in the industry by carving an unimpeachable position as the number one Group Insurance Provider.

Recent Posts

Follow Us

Sign up for our Newsletter

Get the latest news, updates and promos when you sign up



    You May Also Like

    Login or Create an account as